Thank you Blogosphere, its Dr. Scientistmother

28 10 2015

OK so pretty much anyone who ever used to read my writings here knows that I successfully defended my thesis in July. I am now Dr. ScientistMother, or Dr. elect as I haven’t been “hooded”.

I want to send a big big heartfelt hug and thank you to all of you dear readers. I can honestly say that I would not be Dr. SM without y’all. Both the Mommy bloggers and the Science bloggers got me through these past years.  Yes I did whole shit load of hard work. But when I was tired and defeated you all were my walls that I leaned on. You guys picked me up, dusted me off and set me back on the path. When I quit my first lab, some of you helped me find a great new lab. You cheered me on after the epic fail, you supported me through family shit. And after finishing some of you helped get me interviews.

I’m going to try and blog more. Looking back on some of my earlier posts reminds me of what a great forum this is.

 

Thank you everyone, readers, bloggers and twitter friends. This journey was so much more bearable and enjoyable because of you.

Actions

Information

5 responses

28 10 2015
Jenny F. Scientist

CLAP CLAP CLAP! May you have many satisfying opportunities to say “It’s DR. ScientistMother, bitch!”

28 10 2015
Jenny F. Scientist

(Or not if that’s not your thing!)

28 10 2015
Ewan

Woo! 🙂

28 10 2015
scientistmother

It’s totally my thing! A lot of blood sweat tears and late nights went into that title. They will damn well use it!

28 10 2015
chall

YEY!!! Happy times! Congratulations.

Leave a Reply

