8

10 04 2015

Dear Monkey, This is letter is so overdue. Its partly late partly because mommy is trying to finish school and partly because mommy can’t believe you’re already 8. How did this happen so fast? And how is it that you’ve instantly gone from this sweet little boy to this confident 8 year old boy with all the boyish obsession over body parts and sillyness that comes with 8. I have to admit, sweetheart I am unequipped to deal with this change. I can see that you sense that. You seem to be closer to your dad, which is so great because lets be honest, I was never an eight-year old boy. You still continue to amaze me with your kindness and intelligence. Now as you grow older, you challenge me to think about life in different ways. The questions you ask are no longer easy to answer and that I don’t know everything. I’m lucky that you’re OK with that and together we’re learning together. This also seems to be the year where you are starting to practice the all important preteen/teenage attitude. I have to admit, its been driving me a bit nutty. But I think some deep breathing on my part will help. I promise to keep trying to be patient if you promise to keep letting me snuggle with ya before you go to sleep. LOVE YOU mom

Actions

Information

One response

10 01 2016
agen tangkas

At this time it appears like BlogEngine is the
preferred blogging platform out there right now.
(from what I’ve read) Is that what you’re using on your blog?

Leave a Reply

