September Reset

6 09 2013

Where to begin? lets start off by saying you all are amazing. You have no idea how encouraging it is to know there are people in my corner.

I’m resetting this weekend. The summer was not the most productive or ideal. My sister caused some oscar worthy drama that had me drunk blogging, we were robbed and science was generally non-data producing. I’m not going to say unproductive because learning new techniques and trouble shooting is doing something. It just doesn’t make figures or give me something to show my PI, all i can say every week is I tried x, it didn’t work. Learning and troubleshooting something new can be incredibly demoralizing and frustrating. I’m feeling that at the moment. Having a leak in my gel sent me into a tailspin yesterday. As much as my head tells me I can’t let that happen, I can’t help but feel as if I’m hitting my head into a wall.

So I’m resetting. I’m not going to focus on just getting this technique / data. I’m going back to cell biology. Getting useful data, making figs. Fingers crossed that I can actually meet some goals this semester.

Actions

Information

2 responses

6 09 2013
Cath Ennis (@enniscath)

September is the best time of year for a reset!

Sorry to hear about the drama and the robbery – that sucks 😦

6 09 2013
scientistmother

Thanks lady. Yeah the robbery has been hard to deal with. But in the en its just stuff.

Leave a Reply

