Lies, lies and more lies

23 02 2011

I vaguely remember promising to (1) post more often since I’ve been saved from hell and (2) to do the hockey pool update this week.Ā  Hahahahahahahahahahahaha!!!!

yeah right. I’m a PhD candidate with a bun in the oven and a 4 yr old running around! What was I thinking! Actually, I’m busy analyzing all that confusing clear data. I’ve come up with a funky theory to explain what could be going on except for the crucial piece of data that I need to support said theory is not of the clear and convincing variety…URGH science…

Anyways, I’m up for lab meeting this week, and am trying to get a story put together so the hockey update will happen after said meeting, but since I had a crappy week, do we really care if its a bit late? Nope šŸ™‚

Actions

Information

3 responses

23 02 2011
Cath

Actually, you promised to do the hockey pool *next* week. Chall just posted this week’s update šŸ™‚

Just blame it on the CIHR grant deadline, like everyone else is! (including me!)

Good luck with the funky theory!

23 02 2011
chall

hey, I forgot too… but since we were in the bottom maybe it was more denial than forgetten?! šŸ˜‰

Hope all goes well – deep breaths and just go with it. Good luck with lab meeting!

24 02 2011
ScientistMother

Cath – oops! I’ll blame the baby brain! :))

Chall – sadly I think it was that fact that half of canada had the day off so the cut off was 1pm EST, WTF??

Leave a Reply

