Shocking but true – lavaland is still kicking everyones ass

26 01 2011

are we really that surprised? Ricardipus must be picking the linemates of her her picks, as he’s holding perfectly parallel just below.  Bob & GertyZ are slowing down, as am I. I guess we actually have to do things other than follow all the hockey stats, eh? That is a joke.  I shouldn’t be too sad, I’m sitting at 10 points for this 2 game week.  Lets see if the player updates next week play havoc with anyones teams. I know they totes nailed me last time.

Actions

Information

5 responses

26 01 2011
chall

ahh…. I’m still in 4th place… “the fave place” i.e. just outside the medals. Time to read some more stats, or less… oh what do I knwo 😉

26 01 2011
Cath@VWXYNot?

Thanks for hosting!

We haven’t seen any crossing lines for a couple of weeks now… but maybe next time.

I’m doing surprisingly well so far this week, thanks mostly to the Sedins (yay!) It’s a strange week – I dumped most of my picks after checking their teams’ schedules, then realised that no-one is playing more than two games this week because of the All Star game. So I had to put some of them back. Hopefully a weird week will be good for me – I need all the help I can get right now! And maybe the upcoming player rating changes will help me out too 🙂

Going to the game tonight! (I only found out on Monday!) GO CANUCKS GO!

26 01 2011
Thomas Joseph

I suck. Still

27 01 2011
Tonya

I’m nosediving this week, time for everyone to gain some ground!

27 01 2011
Ricardipus

Parallel? PARALLEL?

I’ll have you know I took a whopping two points out of lavaland last week!

*sound of crickets chirping*

But yes, there is often significant overlap in our picks (she seems a hair more Canuck-ish sometimes, but we’ve often got a couple of centres, forwards and defence in common).

Also, Blogger’s word verification for this comment was “dworm”, which is a fabulous word. Just thought that needed saying.

Leave a Reply

